CAINE Forums

Author Topic: Translation stuff  (Read 474 times)

Offline 13thMuse

• Rocks out at Cook Out
  • Power level: 74
  • Internets: 7
  • Everybody loves me on the Internet!
    • 13thMuse
    • Graceling13
    • View Profile
    • My translation blog
Translation stuff
« on: 2016-01-18 02:10:41 »
It's sad that this section has no posts yet, so I wanted to talk about my new hobby; translating from Japanese to English (cause I'm a huge nerd :P ). I'm working on the Kyoukai no Kanata and Hyouka light novels right now, but I occasionally do songs and I want to try a drama CD. I'm not the best at it or anything--there are a lot of online dictionaries involved--but I've been studying Japanese for 4 years now and I have to practice somehow.

Does anyone else do this? Is there something you desperately want translated? Let's talk about it here~

Offline tormaid

• 就職浪人
  • Administrator
  • Hundreds of fifties of pounds
  • Power level: 151
  • Internets: 4
  • Unlimited Backlog Works
    • tormaid
    • tormaid2552
    • @tormaid
    • View Profile
    • encodan.info
Re: Translation stuff
« Reply #1 on: 2016-01-18 04:03:28 »
I very much support this idea. My interest is mostly in anime translation, but I've started getting into manga as well. If you need technical advice on stuff like typesetting manga or subtitling software, hit me up~

[ Invalid Attachment ]
« Last Edit: 2016-01-18 04:05:02 by tormaid »

Offline 13thMuse

• Rocks out at Cook Out
    • 13thMuse
    • Graceling13
    • View Profile
    • My translation blog
« Reply #2 on: 2016-01-20 21:36:48 »
I got a request on my blog to translate the series Boukyaku Tantei by Nisio Isin (the first book is Okitegami Kyouko no Bibouroku). I don't think I can take on another book series right now, but I wanted to mention it here--it seems like Kyoukai no Kanata mixed with Hyouka, by the creator of Monogatari. I'm looking forward to the drama now.

Offline GentlemanDefiant

• CAINE Historian
  • Officers
  • Drunk